It’s Been A While

It’s been a while since I’ve updated this.  A lot has gone on – most of it sad or negative in some way.

My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer and will be having a double mastectomy tomorrow.

I decided that it was time to come home so that I could help with her recovery.

I hope I’ve made the right decision, although it will probably haunt me for the rest of my life.

I miss Palestine already and can’t wait until I can return.

I won’t be teaching at the same school when I do though.  For I know my time there is over.

What God has planned next I do not know.  I just hope it takes me back to the place that has become my home.

Palestine I love you.  But more than that, I love my students.  You are amazing people who have touched my heart and life in uncountable ways.  I love you all dearly and my life is not the same and never will be.  I miss you all with an immense hurt that cannot be quenched.  I hope that I taught you even a fraction of what you have taught me.  I will forever be your Miss Laura.

Please pray for me, my students, my family, and my mom.

Palestine Forever!

One response to this post.

  1. “Father in heaven, I pray for Laura, her mom, students and family today. I pray that You will provide for Laura. That You will show her the way. I pray for her mom’s cancer and her operation. I pray that You be with her mom. I pray for healing and recovery. I pray for Laura’s students. May Your will be done in their lives, in Laura’s life, in her mom’s life and in the lives of the rest of their family. In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

