The Trip Literally Around The World

I have never been out of the United States before – I mean I went to Toronto for 5 days but that doesn’t really count (at least that’s what I keep hearing). I used to have a “regular” full-time job but I was fired for lack of experience. I was unnaturally “okay” with that. Not because I wanted to leave my “regular” job but because God knew it was time to go before I was willing to admit it.thank-you

I want to take just a moment and express my gratitude, respect, and affection for those who work at my former workplace (you know who you are). You are amazing people and I am a different – better – person having worked with you and learned from you. Thank you for helping me become who I needed to be to take this giant journey!

Now for the journey! I am moving to Bethlehem! As in “O Little Town Of …” I will be teaching History and Bible in a high school there and will live with the Palestinians for 10 months.

bethlehem-fullzoom-med-msn-cropQuestions:

Do you have a teaching degree? No, but I don’t need one for this position (it’s different than in the US)

Are you scared? Yes! But not for my life. I am not worried about dieing in a terrorist attack or anything like that.

Where will you live? Above the school in an apartment for the teachers.

How will you make money? By raising support from loved ones who want to see God’s Kingdom spread throughout the world (wanna give?).

When do you leave/return? I leave on August 14th and will return sometime before July 1st, 2010.

I know that God is leading me in this endeavor and I super excited to see where He takes me. I know I’bethlehemm going to grow and change and mature in this process and journey. I would welcome any and all prayers and good thoughts lifted up in my name (and the other teachers, students, and their families).

I look forward to taking you on this journey with me!

Leave a Reply

